Annual Awards Evening 2018/19



Friday 29th March saw the Invicta East Kent Annual Club Presentation Evening take place where the top performers from 2018 were recognised.

The evening is to recognise and celebrate the achievements of our athletes, and show appreciation to our dedicated coaches and volunteers. It is also a rare opportunity for club members of all ages and from all training groups to meet, chat and socialise. 

U11 Outstanding awards

Jessica Broster

Violet Barnicott

Ben Hutton

Tia Wiggins

Lottie Martin

Molly Martin

Felix Yates

U11 Female athlete of the year   - Lois Baisley

U11 Male athlete of the year       - Oliver Scott

Coach Recognition Awards 2018

Adam Whitlock                                                    Gavin Whitlock

Teigan Sullivan                                                    Jamie Keir

Barnaby Dougal                                                  Max Heavens

Elliot Simmonds                                                  Freya Lee

Maya Ambroisine                                               Chloe Sumner

Jake Goodman                                                   Emilia Stokes

Tom Hutton                                                        Jildou Chappell

Louise Flynn                                                     Oscar Parrick

Charlie Brisley                                                   Lauren Macey

Sophia Bashir                                                    Charlotte Griffiths

James Gill                                                         Darcie Maple

Quinn Bury

Best Male Newcomer -  Owen Chapman

Best Female Newcomer - Imogen Amos

Most Improved Male - Luke Mellor

Most Improved Female - Scarlet Thomas-Wright

Male Vet Athlete 2018 - Leigh Millard

Female Vet Athlete 2018 -  Sarah Gruber

Sprinter of the year 2018  - Korede Awe

Male Multi Events Award 2018 - Douglas Noel

Female Multi Events Award 2018 - Isabelle Harding

Male Track Athlete of the year 2018 - Matthew Stonier

Female Track Athlete of the year 2018 - Maddison Sawyer

Senior Male Cross Country Athlete 2018/19 - Gavin Whitlock

Senior Female Cross Country Athlete 2018/19 - Gabjia Rasiukeviciute

Junior Male Cross Country Athelte 2018/19 - Matthew Stonier/Cameron Macrae

Junior Female Cross Country Athlete 2018/19 - Alex Millard

Male Athlete of the year - Cameron Macrae/Matthew Stonier

Female Athlete of the year - Alex Millard

Official of the Year 2018 - Mick Botha

Just some of the Award Winners of 2018/19